Love and Longing


Abstract / About the project


Album Track Listing

1. Orfeo ed Euridice: Dance of the Blessed Spirits by Christoph W. Gluck

2. Wohin? (Schubert) for Piano, S 565 no 5 by Franz Liszt

3. Schwanengesang (Schubert), S 560: no 3, Aufenthalt by Franz Liszt

4. Winterreise (Schubert) for Piano, S 561: no 1, Gute Nacht by Franz Liszt

5. Le rossignol éperdu: no 10, La fausse indifférence by Reynaldo Hahn

6. Pieces (10) for Piano from "Romeo and Juliet", Op. 75: no 10, Romeo and Juliet before Parting by Sergei Prokofiev

7. Goyescas for Piano, Op. 11: Book 2 - no 5, El amor y la muerte by Enrique Granados

8. Der Müller und der Bach (Schubert) for Piano, S 565 no 2 by Franz Liszt

9. Lob der Tränen (Schubert) for Piano, S 557 by Franz Liszt

10. Du bist die Ruh' (Schubert) for Piano, S 558 no 3 by Franz Liszt

11. Le rossignol éperdu: no 21, La danse de l'amour et de l'ennui by Reynaldo Hahn

12. El Jaleo by Theodore Wiprud

13. Isolde's "Liebestod" from Wagner's "Tristan", S 447 by Franz Liszt

Publisher: Steinway & Sons Records

Published dates: February 14, 2014

Label: Concert Artists Guild; Released on: July 9, 2013

Performance Video


Schubert / Liszt ; Müllerlieder "Wohin?" by Yoonie Han at Roche Bobois & Steinway Concert

On November 11th 2014, Roche Bobois teamed up with Steinway & Sons for an exclusive one-of-a-kind live performance from the highly acclaimed musician Yoonie Han. Over 100 special guests were treated to a two-part concert in the Madison Avenue showroom in New York. Musical renditions that were played included: “Romeo & Juliet Before Parting”, “Rhapsody in Blue”, “El Amor y la Muerte” and “Isoldens Liebestod”.